Chamber History

Share this Page

The Livermore Valley Chamber of Commerce enjoys a long legacy of business leadership in the local community. Records show that the Livermore Chamber of Commerce was in existence at least as early as 1926. However, it wasn’t until 1937 that the Chamber filed its articles of incorporation with the office of the California Secretary of State. Since then, the Chamber has been operated by professional staff with oversight and guidance provided by an elected board of directors.

In 2011, the Livermore Chamber of Commerce board of directors approved changing the name of the organization to the Livermore Valley Chamber of Commerce, reflecting the reach of the organization beyond city limits. Over its more than 80 years, diverse business interests have been reflected in the Chamber’s leadership, with a distinguished list of men and women chairing its board of directors since 1932. For more on its history visit

LVCC Mission Statement

The Livermore Valley Chamber of Commerce enhances the business environment and quality of life in the Livermore Valley through innovation, leadership, visionary programs and powerful connections.

Livermore Chamber of Commerce Chairs

Joe Schenone 1932
Lee Straiger 1936-1938
Al Bonne1943
Manuel Duarte1946

Howard Berg1947

Joe Michell1948-1950

Andrew Perry1951-1953

Steve Palmer1953

Lloyd Beebe1954

Larry McClasky1955

Ray Centoni1957

Earl Odell1959-1960

Bill Clark1960-1961

John Hein1961-1962

Al Clement1962-1963

Earl Duarte1963

Burke M. Critchfield1964-1966

James D. Nordahl1966

Pete Minkler1967-1968

Cecil A. Beebe1969

Earl Mason1970

Milt Codiroli1971-1973

Ken Mercer1972

E.E. Gene Morgan1974

Marshall H. Kamena1975

Bill Manis1976

Robert Bruns1977

Duane White1978-1979

Jim Coleman1980

Bonnie Hartwig1982

Bernie Ertel1983

Bill Webster1984

Sue Dell’Acqua1985

Don Logan1986

Bob Maguire1987

Tom O’Malley1988

Heidi Hansen Bowes1989

Mark Codiroli1990

Gib Souza1991

Linda Maguire1992

Terry Crane 1993

Weldon Moreland1994

Dave Mulqueeney1995

Robert Goodwin1996

Sam Palermo Jr.1997-1998

Ginger Staton1999

John Billheimer2000

Al Jensen2001

Karen Hughes2001-2002

Mark Triska2003

Jim Ott2004-2005

Kevin Aguilera2006

John Mahoney2007

Sblend Sblendorio2008

David Kent2009

Ron Vyse2010

Christine Wente2011

Tim Tikalsky2012

Jay Davis 2013

Jennifer Thaete 2014

John Sutton2015

Brendan Finley2016-2017

Steve Larranaga2018