Nursery | Preschool | Day care | Kindergarten

Christian Beginnings
824 Waukegan Rd.945-5140
Contact: Judy Rundell

  • Part-day and full-day preschool for ages 2 to Kindergarten.

Deerfield Montessori School
760 North Ave.945-8661
Director of schools: Lisa Kambich
Site supervisor: Elizabeth Magliano

  • All programs fully accredited
  • Ages: Infant, toddler, preschool and kindergarten (3-6 years old)
  • Open school year & camp/full year

Deerfield Park District Preschool
836 Jewett Park Dr.945-0650
Co-directors: Cindy Wolf & Lynn Braun

  • Licensed program ages: 2 ½ to 5 years old
  • For a tour, call (847) 572-2635

Glenview Montessori School
305 Waukegan Rd.
Northfield 60093
Director of schools: Lisa Kambich
Site supervisor: Debbie Song

  • All programs fully accredited
  • Ages: Infant, toddler, preschool & Kindergarten (3-6 years old)
  • Open school year & camp/full year

District 109 Helping Hands Preschool
1421 Hackberry Rd.
Deerfield, IL 60015
945-1844, Ext. 7220

  • Small class sizes with highly qualified teachers
  • Rolling enrollment allows registration throughout the year providing space is available. Children may be enrolled upon turning 3.
  • A unique classroom community of typically developing preschoolers and preschoolers with special needs

Moriah Preschool Daycare Center
200 Taub Dr., Deerfield 60015948-8930
Director: Cherene Radis

  • Program ages: 6 weeks to pre-Kindergarten

Riverwoods Montessori School
3140 Riverwoods Rd., Riverwoods945-8661
Director of schools: Lisa Kambich
Site supervisor: Arlene Gordon

  • All programs fully accredited
  • Ages: Infant, toddler, preschool and kindergarten (3-6 years old), elementary (6-12 years old)
Elementary Schools

Bannockburn School District 106
2165 Telegraph Rd.
Enrollment 2016-2017: 180
Superintendent: Dr. Scott Herrmann
Principal: Ms. Debbie Barnes

Deerfield Elementary District 109
517 Deerfield Rd., Deerfield 60015945-1844
Superintendent: Anthony McConnell
(as of July 1, 2018)

  • Check the District 109 website,, for board of education meeting dates, agendas and minutes. The public is welcome to attend.

Vacations for 2018-2019 year:
– Winter 2018: Dec. 21- Jan. 4
– Spring 2019: Mar. 25- March 29

Kipling (District 109)
700 Kipling Pl.
Enrollment 2018: 464
Principal: Ann Buch

South Park (District 109)
1421 Hackberry Rd.
Enrollment 2018: 433
Principal: David Sherman

Walden (District 109)
630 Essex Ct.
Enrollment 2018: 473
Principal: Scott Schwartz

Wilmot (District 109)
795 Wilmot Rd.945-1075
Enrollment 2018: 512
Principal: Eileen Brett

Riverwoods Montessori School
3140 Riverwoods Rd.
Riverwoods 60015
945- 8661
Director of schools: Lisa Kambich
Site supervisor: Arlene Gordon

  • All programs fully accredited
  • Ages: 6 to 12 years old

Lincolnshire-Prairie View School (District 103)
1370 N. Riverwoods Rd.
Lincolnshire 60069295-4030
Enrollment: 1,750
Superintendent: Scott Warren

  • Lincolnshire-Prairie View School District 103 is a nationally recognized, award-winning elementary district that serves approximately 1,750 students from the communities of Lincolnshire and Prairie View and portions of Buffalo Grove, Vernon Hills, Mettawa, Riverwoods and Lake Forest..
  • Students attend Laura B. Sprague, Half Day and Daniel Wright Junior High Schools.
Middle Schools

Caruso Middle (District 109)
1801 Montgomery Rd.945-8430
Enrollment 2018: 533
Principal: Brian Bullis

Shepard Middle (District 109)
440 Grove Pl.948-0620
Enrollment: 2018: 487
Principal: John Filippi

High Schools

Deerfield High School (District 113)
1959 N. Waukegan Rd.
Administration: (224) 632-3000
Enrollment 2017: 1,634
Superintendent: Dr. Christopher Dignam
Principal: Kathryn Anderson

Deerfield High School facts:
• In 2017, Deerfield High School had an average ACT score of 26.6.
• 1,546 Advanced Placement exams were taken by students in 2017.

Extracurricular activities:
• Athletics
• Drama, speech and music
• Publications
• Student government
• Service clubs
• Special Interest clubs

Adlai E. Stevenson High School (District 125)
1 Stevenson Dr.
Lincolnshire 60069415-4000
Enrollment 2016: 3,978
Superintendent: Dr. Eric Twadell
Principal: Troy Gobble

Community College

College of Lake County
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake 60030

Grayslake Campus (largest campus)
19351 W. Washington St.
Grayslake 60030

Lakeshore Campus
33 N. Genesee St.
Waukegan 60085

Southlake Campus
1120 S. Milwaukee Ave.
Vernon Hills 60061

The College of Lake County is a comprehensive community college offering a wide range of academic program choices to meet students’ educational needs at different points in their lives. The college is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

CLC’s major program areas include credit programs to prepare students for transfer or career entry, GED and adult basic education, non-credit offerings for personal or career development and contract training and specialized services for businesses. Regardless of their focus, our programs emphasize academic excellence and concern with the individual student’s goals. Each semester CLC serves about 18,000 credit students, with more than 80 percent enrolled in transfer or career preparation programs.

The James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts at the Grayslake campus offers a full calendar of professional touring entertainment events plus college music, theatre, and dance presentations. The Robert T. Wright Community Gallery of Art offers eight diverse visual art exhibits per year.