The two towns are each equipped with their respective Town Halls, housing local government including one mayor and six town council members. Snowflake government meets at 7:00 p.m. every second and fourth Tuesday of each month, while Taylor’s government members meet on the second and fourth Wednesday every month at 7:00 p.m. (October through April) or 7:30 p.m. (May through September).

Snowflake’s Fire Department serves 450 square miles and consists of 25 volunteer firefighters and five EMTs. The Taylor Fire Department employs over 20 volunteer firefighters and reserves. The two fire departments have a mutual agreement permitting the use of resources between the departments in certain cases.

The Snowflake/Taylor Police Department is comprised of 21 employees, five dispatchers, one records clerk, one animal control officer, and 15 full-time accredited police officers.

Town of Snowflake
81 West 1st Street
Snowflake, Arizona 85937
(928) 536-7103

Town of Taylor
425 Papermill Road
Taylor, Arizona 85939
(928) 536-7366