Share this Page

Lake County government is a public body consisting of the Lake County Board and eight independently elected officials, including the sheriff, coroner, county clerk, circuit clerk, recorder of deeds, regional office of education, state’s attorney and treasurer.

The Lake County Board is made up of 21 members who represent the residents in their respective districts, and is responsible for legislative policy and budget oversight of county government. The Lake County Board meets regularly at 9 a.m. the second Tuesday of every month on the 10th floor of the County Building, 18 N. County St., Waukegan.

Board meetings can be seen on LCTV or

Lake County Government

Lake County Board Chairman
Aaron Lawlor

Circuit Court Clerk
Erin Cartwright Einstein

Dr. Howard Cooper

County Clerk
Carla N. Wyckoff

Recorder of Deeds
Mary Ellen Vanderventer

Regional Office of Education
Roycealee Wood

Mark C. Curran Jr.

State’s Attorney
Michael G. Nerheim

David Stolman

Lake County Board

Linda Pedersen
District 1

Diane Hewitt
District 2

Tom Weber
District 3

Brent Paxton
District 4

Judy Martini
District 5

Jeff Werfel
District 6

Steve Carlson
District 7

Bill Durkin
District 8

Mary Ross Cunningham
District 9

Charles Bartels
District 10

Paul Frank
District 11

S. Michael Rummel
District 12

Sandy Hart
District 13

Vance Wyatt
District 14

Carol Calabresa
District 15

Terry Wilke
District 16

Michael Danforth
District 17

Aaron Lawlor
District 18

Craig Taylor
District 19

Sidney Mathias
District 20

Ann B. Maine
District 21