River Grove Departments and Services

Share this Page


Village President David B. Guerin
mayor@rivergroveil.gov
Village Hall
(708) 453-8000
2621 Thatcher Ave.
River Grove, IL 60171
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday; and 8 a.m. to noon, Saturday.

Elected Officials

David B. Guerin
Village President
mayor@rivergroveil.gov

Marjorie A. Manchen
Village Clerk
mmanchen@rivergroveil.gov

Trustees

Tracy Aller
taller@rivergroveil.gov

Lynn Bjorvik
lbjorvik@rivergroveil.gov

Michele Obaya
mobaya@rivergroveil.gov

Michael Konwinski
mkonwinski@rivergroveil.gov

Roger Sewell
rsewell@rivergroveil.gov

Robert Thomas
bthomas@rivergroveil.gov

Emergency Services

Police Department
2621 Thatcher Ave.
Non-emergency: (708) 453-2121
Emergency: 911

Fire Department
2621 Thatcher Ave.
Non-emergency: (708) 453-1429
Emergency: 911

Department Heads

Rodger Loni
Police Chief
(708) 453-2121
rloni@rivergroveil.gov

Larry LaRiviere
Fire Chief
(708) 453-1429
llariviere@rivergroveil.gov

Corey Beck
Public Works Superintendent
(708) 452-7055
cbeck@rivergroveil.gov

John “Bucky” Bjorvik
Water Superintendent
(708) 452-7055
jbjorvik@rivergroveil.gov

Community Phone Numbers

ComEd
(877) 426-6331

Nicor
(888) 642-6748

Roy Strom
Waste Collection
(708) 344-5000

Leyden Family Services
(847) 451-0330

Leyden Township
(847) 455-8616