Schiller Park Departments and Services

Share this Page


Village President Nick Caiafa
mayornick@schillerparkil.us
Village Hall
(847) 678-2550
9526 W. Irving Park Rd.
Schiller Park, IL 60176
www.villageofschillerpark.com
Hours: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday; and 9 a.m. to noon, Saturday

Trustees

Catherine Gorzynski
cgorzynski@schillerparkil.us

Moses Diaz
mdiaz@schillerparkil.us

Russ Klug
rklug@schillerparkil.us

Robert Lima
rlima@schillerparkil.us

Thomas Deegan
tdeegan@schillerparkil.us

Joan Golembiewski
jgolembiewski@schillerparkil.us

Administrative services

Brad Townsend
Village Manager
Administrative Offices
(847) 678-2550
btownsend@schillerparkil.us

Services: Water billing and payments, village licensing and vehicle stickers. Responsible for all village finances.

Clerk’s office
Rosa Jos, Village Clerk
(847) 671-8520
RJos@schillerparkil.us

Services: Depository for all village records, ordinances and resolutions. Citizen requests requiring board action are processed through the clerk’s office. Freedom of information request, voter registration and garage sale permits.

Department of Community Development

John Komorowski
Building Official
(847) 671-8555
johnk@schillerparkil.us

Services: Administration of village’s zoning and subdivision ordinances, flood plain review, building permit review, economic development inquiries.

Street Department

Joe Blum
Street Foreman
(847) 671-8550
jblum@schillerparkil.us

Services: Street repair, forestry program, brush removal, street sweeping, alley maintenance, traffic and street sign replacement, snow removal and salting.

Water Department

Mario Jos
Public Works Superintendant
(847) 671-8553
mjos@schillerparkil.us

Services: Water turn on/off, repair of water mains, water meter reading, maintenance of water distribution system and sewer system, water testing.

Fire Department

Pete Chiodo
Fire Chief
(847) 678-5136
pchiodo@schillerparkil.us

Services: Speaker available to visit schools to discuss fire-safety topics. Station visits can be arranged to acquaint citizens with fire services.

Police Department

Tom Fragakis
Police Chief
Non-emergency: (847) 678-4794
tfragakis@schillerparkil.us

Services: School safety and DARE program. Officer Friendly program for grades K-5.

Important phone numbers
Emergency (police/fire): 911
Schiller Park Fire non-emergency:
(847) 678-5136 or (847) 678-0712
Schiller Park Police non-emergency:
(847) 678-4794

Community phone numbers
American Red Cross: (800) 733-2767
Better Business Bureau-inquiries: (312) 832-0500
Cook County Sheriff: (708) 865-4700
ComEd repair: (800) 334-7661
JULIE (to locate buried utility lines): (800) 892-0123
Nicor repair: (888) 642-6748
Telephone repair: 611

Cook County state’s attorney
Consumer fraud: (800) 386-5438
Child abuse hotline: (800) 252-2873
Illinois Department of Employment Security (800) 244-5631

Local services

Leyden family service: (847) 451-0330
Leyden Township: (847) 455-8616
Northwest Youth Outreach: (773) 777-7112
Poison Control Center: (800) 942-5969
Social Security Administration: (800) 772-1213