Welcome to Anson County

Anson County, North Carolina – a great place to call home. Home to residents, businesses and a thriving community spirit.

Anson County is located in the rolling hills of the southern Piedmont and was formed from Bladen County on April 9, 1750. Steeped in history, Anson was later divided to form Rowan, Mecklenburg, Richmond, Montgomery and Union counties.

At the Anson County Chamber of Commerce, our mission is not only to help businesses succeed, but also our community at large. We work daily to inform, serve and promote both businesses and community. We are proud of our community and blessed to call it home. Our goal is to make Anson County the quality standard for business, manufacturing, education, arts, outdoor recreation and healthy living. We encourage you to support businesses in Anson County. By shopping local, your dollars support our community – and are important to the continued growth for our community.

If you own a business, Anson County Chamber is the place to be. We provide services to grow business, enhance operations, develop professionally and advocate in matters of public policy. Contact YOUR Chamber to learn more about how your business can benefit from services and resources.

Together we can do great things and we invite you to take part in writing the next chapter of Anson County’s story.

Shelby Emrich

Chamber Board of Directors

Aaron Bates
Bates Law Firm

Howard McLean
Vice Chair
Anson County Schools

Jeremy Taylor
Past Chair
Plank Road Realty

Jennifer Tarlton
Turner & Tarlton, PLLC

Richard Allen
API Security

Michelle Brock
South Piedmont Community College

Jeremy Burr
Leavitt Funeral Home

Brandis Chewning
Hornwood Inc.

Scott Collier
Uptown Wadesboro Inc.

Melanie Countee
The Dream Inn

Joe Dutton
Anson County Government

Michael Freeman
Anson County Schools Superintendent

Carly Little
H.W. Little & Company

John Marek
Anson Economic Development Partnership

Dr. Maria Pharr
South Piedmont Community College President

Phyllis Rummage
Uwharrie Bank

Chris Sanford

Ashley Scarborough
Young Professionals Anson