Welcome to Southlake

Welcome to Southlake TX

The Southlake Chamber of Commerce is a dynamic part of the ongoing growth that is taking place in the City of Southlake. Membership in the Chamber delivers unparalleled opportunities to connect with peers, current and prospective clients and the community. The programs and events we offer provide excellent opportunities to grow your network and gain new insights to address the ever-changing challenges facing us in business today.

As President and CEO of the Southlake Chamber of Commerce, it has been my pleasure to witness the development of a new network of leaders who actively engage in the Chamber and community projects through our highly acclaimed Leadership Southlake program. I am also extremely proud of our Annual Awards Banquet where we recognize not only businesses, but also leaders in our community.

This directory and community guide gives a great overview of businesses and local information. I encourage you to use this directory to find the products and services you need. Businesses that invest in a Chamber membership also invest in Southlake and I encourage you to do business locally with a member!

Mark Guilbert, President & CEO
Southlake Chamber of Commerce The City of Southlake Charter provides that the Southlake City Council shall consist of the Mayor and six Councilmembers elected by numbered places and are elected at-large by the registered voters of Southlake to serve three-year, staggered terms of office. The regular meetings for the City Council are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at Southlake Town Hall. Special meetings are called as needed.

Mayor Laura Hill

Mayor Pro Tem Randy Williamson (Place 4)
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Shawn McCaskill (Place 2)
Councilmember Shahid Shafi (Place 1)
Councilmember Chad Patton (Place 3)
Councilmember John Huffman (Place 5)
Councilmember Christopher Archer (Place 6)

City Hall
Southlake Town Hall
1400 Main Street
Southlake, Texas 76092
(817) 748-8400

City Departments
City Manager’s Office

City Manager, Shana Yelverton
(817) 748-8400

Assistant City Manager, Benjamin Thatcher
(817) 748-8400

Assistant City Manager, Alison Ortowski
(817) 748-8400

City Secretary, Carol Borges
(817) 748-8016

Community Services

Director, Chris Tribble
(817) 748-8019

Chief Financial Officer, Sharen Jackson
(817) 748-8345

Fire Chief Michael Starr
(817) 748-8106

Human Resources Director, Stacey Black
(817) 748-8064

City Librarian, Cynthia Pfledderer
(817) 748-8243

Municipal Court Judge, Carol Montgomery
(817) 748-8188

Planning and Development

Services Senior Director, Ken Baker
(817) 748-8621

Police Chief James Brandon
(817) 748-8114

Public Works Director, Rob Cohen
(817) 748-8098