Warren County is governed by a County Board of Supervisors made up of five members, each representing a separate district. County government regulates the Sheriff’s Department and the Vicksburg-Warren School District. They are responsible for many county commissions including the Warren County Bridge Commission and the Warren County Port Commission.

The City of Vicksburg is governed by a Mayor and Board of two Aldermen. Each Alderman represents a district and the Mayor represents the entire city. The Vicksburg Police Department and the Vicksburg Fire Department are both managed by the city government. City board meetings and other activities can be watched on RCTV Channel 23, 24 hours a day. Vicksburg is the only municipality in Warren County.

Warren County

Sheriff’s Department

City of Vicksburg

City Action Line

Police Department

Fire Department

DIAL 911