Ontario Area Chamber of Commerce

Our Mission

To market and strengthen our businesses, while enhancing quality of life in our community.

What is the Chamber?

The Chamber is member driven and professionally staffed. Our role in the community is to support businesses and their employees. The Chamber is made up of businesses, associations, nonprofit organizations and individuals from many industries and sizes. Our strength lies in our diversity and commitment to each other. Our members work collectively to accomplish what no one business or individual could do on their own. The Chamber advocates on behalf of networking between both businesses and individuals, along with collective marketing. The Chamber offers training, seminars and consulting for growth-oriented businesses.

For residents, the Chamber is a reliable resource of community information and business referrals. The Ontario Area Chamber of Commerce is located at 251 SW 9th St. and is stocked with a wide variety of brochures, maps and information about our city and the surrounding areas. We welcome visits from business people, residents and tourists alike. For detailed information about Ontario, visit our official website at www.ontariochamber.com. General information and business referrals are also available by phone at (541) 889-8012 or toll-free at (866) 989-8012 during office hours. We are open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our Chamber

Forum Luncheon is hosted on a weekly basis to keep our members up-to-date on community happenings.

What does the Chamber do?
  • Advocacy for individual businesses
  • Advocacy for area businesses
  • Economic development
  • Events
  • Individual networking opportunities
  • Point of contact for business development
  • Recognition
  • Serves as the area Visitor & Convention Bureau
  • Training and seminars
Gold Sustaining Member
  • Saint Alphonsus Medical Center
Ontario Sustaining Members
  • Albertson’s
  • Allied Business Solutions
  • The Argus Observer
  • Columbia Bank
  • Farmers Mutual Telephone Co.
  • Four Rivers Cultural Center
  • The Happy Hippy
  • Idaho Power Company
  • Lifeways
  • Malheur Enterprise
  • St. Luke’s
  • SELCO Community Credit Union
  • TQ Properties
  • Treasure Valley Community College
  • Treasure Valley Windshield & U-Haul
Board of Directors
Executive Board

Les Alexander – Board Chair
Tidbits Of The Lower Treasure Valley

Kathleen Rudd – Board Chair Elect

Hemenway, Sandy – Treasurer
Columbia Bank

Debbie Blackaby – Past Board Chair
Blackaby Insurance

Board Members

Bill Buhrig

Ranelle Crosby
Malheur Federal Credit Union

Dale Gonzalez
Ontario Grocery Outlet

Ken Hart
Saint Alphonsus Medical Center

Brad Holland
Campo & Poole Distributing, LLC

Peter Lawson
Oregon Food Bank/Southeast Oregon Services

Bob Quinn
TQ Properties

Jason Sherman
Ontario Pipe Supply

Chamber Staff

John Breidenbach – President/Ceo

Dawn Talbott – Office Coordinator

Eunice Smith – Communication IT Specialist